Show Results

Well I didn’t win a prize at the show.  But the thrill of seeing my work up on the wall with my name next to it was slightly intoxicating.

Compared to all of the entries, I thought overall my work was about a 6 or 7 on a scale of 1-10.  Some of the work was phenomenal and some works had a great deal of heart placed in them. 

Edited to add this note

On the way home with my work, I stopped into a gallery to look around. I placed the drawing on the ground and started browsing.  The gallery manager came up to me and asked me if the drawing was by Robert Liberace.  when I told her know that it was mine, but I was a student of Rob’s and I told her about the show.  She asked if I won an award.  When I told  her no, she was surprised and told me that I should have.  That comment made my weekend!

Leave a Reply

