Happy Thanksgiving!

I am in San Francisco California visiting friends and meeting some new ones.  The place I am staying at has an electric trolley that goes by frequently and looks like the ones that used to run where I grew up.

 

Today I plan to stuff myself full of cliches, from riding on a cable car, taking a pic of the golden gate bridge to hitting fisherman’s wharf and hopefully sampling some great food. 

I went to Design*Sponge as well as sfgirlbybay to look at recommendations on what to see (shopping wise) while here.

On my list is the following:  Giant Robot, Genji Antiques, Zinc Detail, and Nest.

I also hope to hit the John Pence Gallery and Larry Warnocks (wonderful prints). I am on eastern time so it’s obscenely early here and I am dying for coffee.  There is a peets coffee a few blocks down so I will hit there in a few.

Leave a Reply

