Like a Gentle Breeze

Waves

Farewell

I just found out that a friend who has struggled with cancer for the last year and a half died today.  I am very sad.  He was a wonderful person who was intensely private and a deep quiet soul.

You know people always say that the world was a better place when/while someone lived in it; but in this case it was true.  He spent his life making this a place that was better for not only us but our children’s children.  Or, I guess in my case, my cat’s kittens….err even though they’re neutered.

He would have laughed at that.

I  was nice at Thanksgiving and spared him my two puns.  I guess now, I wished I’d have tortured him with them.

Life is precious and short; live, laugh and love to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

