Friday Evening Class

Egg 26, Duane Keiser

Egg 26, Duane Keiser

Last night was an odd one for me.  I worked some on my silverpoint class from last week, mainly evening out the shadows.  I did add some background shadows but not much.

I went to a new page in my moleskine and tried several portraits.  None of them worked well so I gave in and watched Robs amazing watercolor sketch demo.

I also brought in several of my Duane Keiser paintings from his One Dozen Eggs paintings.  Rob spent about 15-20 minutes talking about them with the class.  It was really interesting to see through his eyes four paintings that I love so much.

Duane your work is well loved!

Leave a Reply

