A Wonderland

Earlier this month I spent some time in Colorado visiting friends, cooking,  and hanging out by a fire.  At the view at 7-9k feet is exhilarating and simply wonderful.

It is always hard when I return to the East Coast and put nose back to grindstone. I bought a friend tickets to the show Ann at the Kennedy Center for a Christmas gift.  The seats were great and although I didn’t think I’d enjoy a one-woman show about Governor Ann Richards, I did.  In fact I loved it.  The show will run until the middle of January so if you’re in DC try to make it.  You won’t be sorry.

I am hoping to get some time in visiting some museums during the weekend there are some amazing art shows in DC.   There is also the Eternal Life in Ancient Egypt Show at the National Museum of Natural History.  While you’re there peek at the Evolving Universe, hit the Hope Diamond and commune with the dinosaurs.

I am still trying to finish up a lace shawl which is a gift for a dear friend.  Once that is finished and blocked (and two other items are blocked) the final gifts will have been given and the  holidays will be over.

Be safe this weekend.

Leave a comment